FREE SME workshops 'Running the Gauntlet: Production of safe food by small food producers'

These training workshops have been developed specifically for small and medium sized food businesses; providing practical advice on how to produce food safely.

The training workshops will cover areas such as:

  1. Do bacteria have a free travel pass in your facility?
  2. Food Hygiene Essentials: A clean regime
  3. Disease-causing Bacteria: What you need to know
  4. The Weakest Link: Supply chain and traceability
  5. Food Allergens in a nutshell

The workshops are FREE but places are limited and will be allocated on a first come first served basis. The workshops will take place in 11 locations across the island of Ireland.

To register please click on your preferred location.

  • Kilkenny | Tuesday 4 April, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Newpark Hotel
  • Wexford Town | Wednesday 5 April, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Ferrycarrig Hotel
  • Ennis | Wednesday 26 April, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Treacys West County Hotel
  • Tralee | Thursday 27 April, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Manor West Hotel
  • Donegal | Tuesday 9 May, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Harvey's Point Hotel
  • Westport | Wednesday 10 May, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Wyatt Hotel
  • Athenry | Thursday 11 May, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Raheen Woods Hotel
  • Skibbereen | Tuesday 30 May, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | West Cork Hotel
  • Cork City | Wednesday 31 May, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | safefood, Little Island
  • Navan | Tuesday 12 September, 5.00pm to 8.30pm | Newgrange Hotel
  • Cookstown | Wednesday 13 September, 10.00am to 4.00pm | Innovation Centre, CAFRE
  • These training workshops are part of the safefood Knowledge Network programme of activities to enable professionals within the agri-food sector to meet new and emerging food safety challenges.

 

 

 

Share: