Mayo Business Awards 2019

Mayo Business Awards 2019


Mayo 2019 Business Awards

Congratulations to all the finalists at the Mayo Business Awards held on Friday 15th November at McWilliam Hotel, Claremorris.

Now in its fifth year, The Mayo Business Awards is a cross-community initiative with the backing of Local Enterprise Office Mayo. It is supported by the local Chambers (Ballina, Ballyhaunis, Castlebar, Claremorris, Erris and Westport) and other business organisations.

This year’s Mayo Business Awards was the biggest held to date, with over 300 business people gathered to celebrate local business and enterprise throughout Mayo.

The finalists were selected from among a pool of more than 150 applicants, in 12 different categories of awards. The recipient of The Neill O’Neill – Lifetime Achievement Award ‘Outstanding Contribution to Business in the Local Economy’ was Sean Kenna, Managing Director of CBE.

True to its ethos of promoting the hard work and dedication of local businesses, the organisers included a Key Note Speech by Frank Salmon CEO & Founder of CMS Distribution. Mr Salmon also joined as part of a panel discussion with some of Mayo’s most prominent business names: Maureen Walsh, Managing Director of DeCare Dental and Sean Kenna, Managing Director of CBE.