START YOUR OWN BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMME

The Start Your Own Business Programme has been designed to address the needs of those wishing to start their own business, or those who have recently started trading.

Aim
It is aimed at providing practical support, advice and guidance in a broad range of business areas.

 

This will enable participants to gain a working knowledge of how to set up a business and / or to manage an existing business.

Benefits

What the programme offers:

(1)    How suited are you to run your own business?

(2)    Help you develop a business plan for your own business.

(3)    Introduction to a broad range of business issues facing all those who start and run their own business

(4)    A Business Advisory Service, which provides one to one support to assist you in the development of your business idea.

(5)    A financial planning service which will highlight potential sources of funding and eligibility towards further assistance, such as grants, low interest loans and equity.

 

Content:

  • Enterprise & Self Employment
  • Market Research
  • Who wants to be an Entrepreneur
  • Taxation
  • Finance & Book-keeping
  • Marketing
  • Sales and Sales Plans
  • Cash Flow Projections
  • Legal Implications
  • Business Plan Preparation.

Cost:

€100 per participant to include course material. Assistance towards the cost of the course may be provided by your local Partnership or the Dept. Social, Community & Family Affairs.

To apply for this course please complete the booking form and return to the following contact details:

 

Click here for booking form >>

Peggy McGlynn, Local Enterprise Office, Town Hall, Crowe St. Dundalk, Co. Louth.Tel: 1890 202 303 email: peggy.mcglynn@leo.louthcoco.ie   www.localenterprise.ie/louth

 


Start Your Own Business Training Schedule 2015

Start Your Own Business Course ( 8-week duration) - Dundalk

Dates:              Tuesday 27 Jan

                        Tuesday 3 Feb

                        Tuesday 10 Feb

                        Tuesday 17 Feb

                        Tuesday 24 Feb

                        Tuesday 3 Mar

                        Tuesday 10 Mar

                        Tuesday 24 Mar

 

**** No course on Tuesday 17 Mar St Patricks Day

                       

Time:10.00-1.00pm               Location: Creative Spark, Clontygora, Muirhevnamor,  Dundalk


Start Your Own Business Course ( 8-week duration) - Drogheda

Dates:              Wednesday 28 Jan

                        Wednesday 4 Feb

                        Wednesday 11 Feb

                        Wednesday 18 Feb

                        Wednesday 25 Feb

                        Wednesday 4 Mar

                        Wednesday 11 Mar

                        Wednesday 18 Mar                

Time:10.00-1.00pm               Location: Milmount Museum, Drogheda


Start Your Own Business Course ( 8-week duration) - Ardee

Dates:              Tuesday 27 Jan

                        Tuesday 3 Feb

                        Tuesday 10 Feb

                        Tuesday 17 Feb

                        Tuesday 24 Feb

                        Tuesday 3 Mar

                        Tuesday 10 Mar

                        Tuesday 24 Mar

 

**** No course on Tuesday 17 Mar St Patricks Day

Time:7.00-10.00pm               Location: Ardee Business Park Hale St Ardee

 

Share: