Student Enterprise Offaly County Final

Student Enterprise Winners 2024

Local Enterprise Office Offaly has announced that teenage entrepreneurs from Sacred Heart School, Tullamore, Oaklands Community College, Edenderry and Gallen Community School, Ferbane will represent Offaly at this year’s Student Enterprise Programme National Final on Thursday 9th May.


The students all took part in the Offaly County Final on 5 March, which was held at the Tullamore Court Hotel. Over one hundred students from twelve secondary schools in the county participated in the County Final.


Further information about the Student Enterprise Programme is available from and by searching #studententerprise on social media or contact MaryMcIntyre at Offaly Local Enterprise Office 057 93 57480

Names of participating schools in Student Enterprise Programme Banagher College, Cistercian College Roscrea, Ardscoil Chiaráin Naofa, Clara, Gallen Community School, Ferbane, Coláiste Choilm, Tullamore, Tullamore College, Coláiste Íosagain, Portarlington, Killina Presentation Secondary School, St. Mary’s Secondary School, Edenderry, St. Brendan’s Community School, Birr, Oaklands Community College, Edenderry and Sacred Heart School, Tullamore.


Junior Category Results 1st Place “Sweet Tooth Hampers” Adam Delaney, Aaron Kenny, Tom Halligan, Ethan Kelly 2nd Place “Lexilishtina” Lexi McAree, Ailish Concannon & Kristina Bakaras both from Gallen Community School, Ferbane.


Intermediate Category Results 1st Place “POM Peace of Mind” Aleksa Ponomarjova & Chloe Usher from Oaklands Community College, Edenderry.


My Entrepreneurial Journey Intermediate Category 1st Place was won by Eva Lowndes “Golf Girls Ltd” from Tullamore College.


Senior Category Results

1st Place Danielle Fogarty with her business D Fogarty Woodworks from the Sacred Heart School, Tullamore

2nd Place “Ti Nadur” Isabella Corble, Ellarose Bairead, Alisha Colsh & Maria Finlay from Killina Presentation Secondary School

3rd Place “Mobile Mounts” Dara McEvoy & Tymon Kulakowski from Ard Scoil Chiaráin Naofa, Clara


The Most Innovative Product Award was won by “ZipnScrunchies” Therese Searson & Katelyn Smyth from Coláiste na Sionna, Banagher.


The Sustainability Award was won by “Woodcrafts Men” Ian Norris, Michael Cleary, Aaron Cuskelly, & Rian Fenlon from Coláiste Choilm, Tullamore.


The Best Business Plan Award was won by “RKH Baking” Roisin Murphy, Kayleigh Whelan, Rachel Fossitt Holly McAuliffe & Holly Glass from Coláiste Íosagáin, Portarlington.


The Best Marketing Award was won by “Sweet Scents” Claire Groome & Niamh Staunton from St. Mary’s Secondary School, Edenderry.


The One to Watch Award was won by “Business Game Changers” Hannah Berry Touhey, Cara Jennings & Niamh O’Connell from Tullamore College.


The Best Stand Award was won by “Rian’s Bottled Crafts” Rian Glynn Dolan from Coláiste na Sionna, Banagher


The Merit Award was won by “Cistercian Dairy” James Hyland from Cistercian College, Roscrea