Strikebox Engineering to represent Westmeath at National Enterprise Awards

Strikebox Engineering to represent Westmeath at National Enterprise Awards


Congrats to John & Maria O’Reilly, Strikebox Engineering. -


John O’Reilly established Strikebox Engineering in late 2014, the focus of which is on the pharmaceutical /clean room sector producing high finished stainless-steel products such as chutes, hoppers, ducting and guarding. The business also focuses on the biotech, brewing, beverage, chemical, food, dairy and process sectors. In addition, the business offers CAD design services, prototyping, fabrication, fitting services and consultancy and will represent LEO Westmeath at the 22nd National Enterprise Awards which take place at the Mansion House in Dublin on 2nd June.

Strikebox Engineering will now be competing against 30 other finalists from every local authority area for a share of the €35,000 winner’s prize fund as national judging gets underway in May. Categories this year include ‘Best Export Business,’ ‘Best Start-Up’ and ‘Innovation,’ in addition to eight regional awards.  There are also two new National Enterprise Awards this year with a “One to Watch” award and a “Sustainability / Green” award.

National Enterprise Awards 2022 -Award Categories and Prize Fund


The 2022 National Enterprise Awards take place on Thursday, 2nd June in the Mansion House in Dublin and are organised by the Local Enterprise Offices


National Enterprise Awards 2022

Award Categories and Prize Fund

  • Overall Winner, National Enterprise Awards 2022 (Cash Prize for business: €10,000)
  • Best Export Award (Cash Prize for business: €5,000)
  • Best Innovation Award (Cash Prize for business: €5,000)
  • Best Start-Up Award (Cash Prize for business: €5,000)
  • Innovation / Green Award (Cash Prize for business: €5,000)
  • One to Watch Award (Cash Prize for business: €5,000)
  • Eight Runner-Up Winners (Cash Prize for business: €2,000 each)
    • Runner Up Regions:
    • Dublin City, Fingal, Dún Laoghaire- Rathdown and South Dublin
    • Kildare, Laois, Offaly and Westmeath
    • Wicklow, Wexford, Carlow and Kilkenny
    • Louth, Meath, Cavan and Monaghan
    • Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim and Longford
    • Galway, Mayo and Roscommon
    • Clare, Limerick, Kerry and Tipperary