Evaluation Committee

The Local Enterprise Office Galway's Evaluation and Approvals Committee consists of:

  1. Brendan McGrath - Chief Executive, Galway City Council.
  2. Barry Egan - Director, West Region, Enterprise Ireland.
  3. Kevin Kelly - A Chief Executive, Galway County Council.
  4. Mary Bennett - Business Representative.
  5. Basil Fenton - Business Representative.
  6. Seamus Fennessey - AIB, Business Representative.
  7. Sean Kinsella - Business Representative.
  8. Michael Campion - NUIG, Business Representative.

The membership of the Evaluation and Approvals committee brings together a wealth of experience across a diversity of areas of business expertise.

All projects being considered for financial support will be evaluated by the Evaluation and Approvals Committee and all projects under €50,000 may be approved by this Committee in line with national enterprise policy.

All projects over €50,000 will be evaluated and if endorsed by the Evaluations and Approvals Committee, recommended to the Enterprise Ireland's Investment Fund Committee for final approval.