Economic Development Unit - Wexford County Council

The Economic Development Unit in Wexford County Council has been established to support both new and existing business and enterprise throughout County Wexford.  The section acts as a conduit and an enabler to get help and supports in all areas from existing bodies and institutions located in the County and further a field, and will strive to make Wexford a Business friendly County for all industries.

The functions of the section include:

  • Economic Promotion of the County
  • Enterprise Infrastructure in the County
  • Tourism Development
  • Business Networking
  • Research and Innovation


Elizabeth Hore

Director of Services with responsibility for Economic Development at local government headquarters, Wexford County Council, Carricklawn, Wexford. Phone: 053 919400 Email: 

Breege Cosgrave

Head of Enterprise & Economic Development Tel: 053 9196023 Email:     

Angela Lawless 

Economic Development Officer Tel: 053 9196620 Email: 

Billy Byrne 

Tourism Officer Tel: 053 9196556 Email:

Adam Roche

Graduate  Tel: 053 9196025  Email: 

Laura Parle

Clerical Officer Tel: 053 9196555 Email: