Important Links and Resources for Business (alphabetical)

Arts Council of Ireland - http://www.artscouncil.ie/home/

An Bord Bia - www.bordbia.ie

Bord Bia is an Irish state agency with the aim of promoting sales of Irish food and horticulture both abroad and in Ireland itself. It acts as a link between Irish producers and their customers worldwide.

Central Statistics Office - www.cso.ie

Chambers of Commerce Ireland - www.chambers.ie

Companies Registration Office - www.cro.ie       

Competition Authority of Ireland - www.tca.ie

Cork Business and Innovation Centre - www.corkbic.com

Cork Chamber of Commerce - http://www.corkchamber.ie/

Cork City Partnership - http://corkcitypartnership.ie/

Cork City Partnership is an organisation that supports communities, working collectively to meet local needs.  Cork City Partnership provides Start Your Own Business courses and supports for those on the live register who want to create their own employ.

Cork County Council - www.corkcoco.ie

Cork Institute of Technology - www.cit.ie

Crafts Council of Ireland - www.ccoi.ie      

Enterprise Europe Network - http://www.een-ireland.ie/

The Enterprise Europe Network is the world’s largest support network for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs) and helps Irish companies to make the most of business and technology opportunities in the EU and other major global markets, with close to 600 business support organisations in up to 60 countries.  In Ireland it is supported by Enterprise Ireland, the Local Enterprise Offices and the Cork and Dublin Chambers of Commerce.  

E-tenders - http://www.etenders.gov.ie/   Central facility for all public sector contracting authorities to advertise procurement opportunities and award notices                     

Food Safety Authority of Ireland - www.fsai.ie

Gateway Centre UCC - https://www.ucc.ie/en/gateway/            

Government of Ireland - www.irlgov.ie

Government's Winter Ready Campaign - www.winterready.ie

Health and Safety Authority - www.hsa.ie

Health and Safety Authority BeSMART Free tool - https://besmart.hsa.ie            

IBEC - Irish Business & Employers Confederation               - https://www.ibec.ie/

IE Domain Registry - https://www.iedr.ie/

The IEDR’s mission is to provide unique identifiably Irish domain names along with registry and related services to the local and international Internet community

Intertrade Ireland - www.intertradeireland.com

Irish Agriculture and Food Development Authority - www.teagasc.ie

Irish Design 2015 - http://www.irishdesign2015.ie/

ID 2015 - A Year of Irish Design - ID2015 aims to foster dialogue and collaboration. By encouraging investment in design as a key component of competitiveness and innovation, the overall objective is to sustain and grow employment opportunities and sales and export potential for the Irish design sector into the future

Irish Exporters Association - http://www.irishexporters.ie/

Irish Franchise Association - www.irishfranchiseassociation.com

Irish Internet Association - www.iia.ie

Irish Patents Office - www.patentsoffice.ie

Irish Point of Single Contact for the Service Directive - http://www.pointofsinglecontact.ie/

The main role of the PSC is to provide general information on the procedures required for Irish/EU Businesses who intend operating in Ireland. (e.g. procedures required for working as an Architect in Ireland).

Irish Small and Medium Enterprises Association - www.isme.ie

Irish Software Association - www.software.ie

Local Enterprise Office, Cork North and West - http://www.localenterprise.ie/CorkNorthandWest

Local Enterprise Office, South Cork - www.localenterprise.ie/southcork

Local Enterprise Offices Web Portal - www.localenterprise.ie

National Policy Advisory Board - www.forfas.ie

National Software Centre, Cork - www.nsc-campus.com

NDRC: Making Ventures Happen - http://www.ndrc.ie/

NDRC is an early stage investor in innovation, making ventures happen by investing in startups and improving the environment in which ventures can grow

Network Ireland (Association for Women in Business) - http://www.networkireland.ie/

Nimbus Centre CIT - http://nimbus.cit.ie/

Procurement - http://www.procurement.ie/   or    http://supplygov.ie/

Public Service Information Website - www.citizensinformation.ie

Rubicon Centre - www.rubiconcentre.ie              

Skills to Work - http://skillstowork.ie/

Aimed at making it easier for jobseekers and employers to know what Government skills initiatives are available

Small Firms Association - www.sfa.ie

SMEs Online Tool - http://www.supportingsmes.ie/BusinessDetails.aspx

Find out what agency you need to be talking for supports for your business

Solas, Further Education and Training Authority - www.solas.ie

Startacus - https://startacus.net/

The go-to space for start-ups, enterpreneurs and self-starters.

Údarás na Gaeltachta - http://www.udaras.ie/en/

University College Cork - www.ucc.ie

               

 

Share: